I’m a Sucker for a Handbag…

Last Sunday, we decided to check out this Jewish Food Festival in our city- they had posters up promoting the event weeks before, so we figured it would be pretty good. We arrived to almost-full parking lots, and volunteers directing traffic- it was certainly a popular spot for lunch!

They did have amazing food: corned beef sandwiches, bagels and lox,  latkes, and kosher hot dogs for the kids. But the best part of our stop there was that they had a small  rummage sale. Of course, I had to stop and have a look. Just before I was ready to head back to the car, I spotted a large cardboard moving box, full of purses. There were some nice ones in there, but I just fell in love with these. And they were $5 each- score!

vintage purse retro handbag rummage sale santa rosa, ca

 

retro vintage susan gail handbag purse

 

 

retro vintage triangle new york handbag purse

 

triangle new york vintage retro handbagNow, I don’t know much about these particular purse makers. I did do a little research in the form of eBay and Etsy, and it looks like they could go for $20-$30 each. Is there anyone out there who might be able to “enlighten” me on vintage purses?

 

