Something Old…

My younger sister is getting married next April, and her wedding style is going to be vintage-y, classic, with burlap and lace…something like this:

wedding style burlap and lace vintage doilies

wedding style burlap and lace doilies

So, I’ve been super excited to help hunt down various lace and crocheted doilies to help with the table decorations. Since they will be inviting about 200 people, there will be a lot of tables, which means a lot of doilies…good thing I’m starting early!

It’s really fun for me to see what kind of different doilies I can find- some have really cool patterns in them. Here’s what I have so far:

wedding style: vintage retro crochet and lace doilies collected from thrift stores

wedding style: vintage retro crochet and lace doilies collected from thrift stores

wedding style: vintage retro crochet and lace doilies collected from thrift stores

wedding style: vintage retro crochet and lace doilies collected from thrift stores

wedding style: vintage retro crochet and lace doilies collected from thrift stores

I was able to snag some for $0.25 each at the rummage sale I went to this past weekend. The most I’ve spent so far on a single doily was $1.50. These are going to look great on the tables at the reception, and we’re keeping the cost down at the same time!

