Rummaging For Gold

Christ Church United Methodist Santa Rosa, CA Annual Rummage Sale

This church near my house advertised for their annual rummage sale about a month ago. I was happy that I was home this past weekend and was able to attend! I arrived right when it started, at 8am, and there were already a large number of people there. It was so well organized and prices were very fair. I scored quite a few things, including a small 2-shelf bookcase for $5 that I am saving for a future DIY refinishing project (stay tuned!):

Vintage Oval Picture Frames

3 oval brass frames, which I plan to spray paint a different color…any suggestions? Got this set for $0.75!!!

Retro Milk Glass Divided Serving Bowl

gorgeous milk glass divided serving bowl, $1

vintage retro owl earrings

couldn’t pass these up! cute retro owl earrings, $1

 

I had a lot of fun at this sale, and will definitely be marking it on my calendar for next year!

 

