All dressed up, and nowhere to go…

I try to check out at least one local thrift store  a week, and then I post a review under “Out & About”. Recently, I visited the Petaluma Goodwill and found two really cute dresses…now, if only I had an event to wear them to! I love, love, love this salmon floor-length dress and was happy that it was just my size:

Floor-length salmon dress from Goodwill Petaluma

Front of Floor-length salmon dress

Back of floor-length salmon dress from Goodwill Petaluma

And, I found this drop-waist, flapper-style dress at the same store. At first I wasn’t sure about it, because there wasn’t a whole lot to it- the fabric on top is pretty sheer, and it came with an off-white slip underneath. I  do really like the look of drop-waisted dresses, and thought that I might be able to take it home and embellish it a little to make it stand out more…

drop waist dress, vintage 1920's style from Goodwill Petaluma

drop-waist dress, vintage 1920's style from Goodwill Petaluma

And lastly, I found this cute tea-length skirt that I think would be a nice addition to my fall wardrobe. It has a colorful pear pattern (the shirt I paired with it is from my last post):

tea-length pear pattern skirt from Petaluma Goodwill

tea-length pear pattern skirt from Petaluma Goodwill

