Pretty Polyester, Cute Cardigans

I apologize for the time lapse since my last post, but I’ve been busy, busy busy. Here’s proof:

vintage brown polyester top with scalloped edges

vintage brown polyester top with scalloped edges, Sutter VNA Thrift Store Santa Rosa= $2.50

I’m really getting into polyester tops lately- solids, prints, whatever. They just seem to be so versatile in that you can dress them up with a cute skirt, or down with just a pair of skinny jeans.

vintage red, white and blue flower print top

vintage red, white and blue flower print top, Sutter VNA Thrift Store Santa Rosa= $3.50

I love the above top’s vibrant floral print, and the subtle button closure in the back.

And next I’ll show the cute cardigans I picked-up recently. This one was love at first sight:

vintage white cardigan with pink floral detail, Goodwill Rohnert Park

vintage white cardigan with pink floral detail, Goodwill Rohnert Park= $3.99

My little brown cardigan- couldn’t pass this one up as it was 100% cashmere, and I’ve always wanted to own a nice cashmere sweater. I also really liked the large gold buttons down the front:

brown cashmere sweater, Goodwill Petaluma

brown cashmere sweater, Goodwill Petaluma= $3.99

Stay tuned…I have quite a few more things to show from my thrifting adventures last week!

