Goodwill- Sebastopol

Goodwill Thrift Store Sebastopol, CA6826 Sebastopol Rd., Sebastopol, CA 95472

Phone: 707.23.3551

Hours: 9:00am- 7:00pm, Monday – Saturday, 9:00am- 6:00pm Sunday

Located on the main road into Sebastopol, this Goodwill is smack-dab in the center of town. Parking is a bit of an issue- there aren’t that many spaces available and it does seem to be a popular thrift store to shop at, so you may have to find parking in the street behind the building. Goodwill Thrift Store Sebastopol, CAThe store itself isn’t too large in size (compared to the store on Stony Point Rd. in Santa Rosa), but it does have clothing (men’s, women’s and children’s), household items, shoes, purses, and linens. I didn’t have much luck on the particular day I went to the store- for a weekday afternoon it was rather packed, and unfortunately, picked-over. I did come across a Nanette Lapore skirt (for $3.99!) but it wasn’t in my size.

Overall, it was pretty well-organized:  just by “women’s blouses” or “men’s pants” but not by size or color. The clothes I saw were mostly of  “newer” condition, there was virtually no vintage clothing (only a disappointment if that’s what you’re into). I was disappointed in the lack of inventory, but I plan to visit the store again in the future to see if I just happened to visit on an “off” day.

