Show and Tell

So, I finally got my dress form and am super excited to use it! I’m not the “model” type, so I purchased it to display all of the pretty little things I find on my thrift adventures. Half the fun is finding cool clothes at thrift stores, the other half is putting together outfits and getting to mix and match different things:

Chunky Orange Necklace

chunky orange wood necklace, $3 at local estate sale

Thrifted: Navy Blazer, Striped Denim Skirt, Peach V-Neck Shirt, Orange Necklace

laura ashley blazer= $5.99, Goodwill; striped denim jean skirt= $1.50, Goodwill; peach v-neck= $5.50, Forever 21;orange necklace= $3, local estate sale

Here are some cute, funky vintage dresses I found…

Vintage Blue Floral Dress with Orange Belt from Salvation Army in Healdsburg

vintage blue floral print dress= $5, Salvation Army; orange belt= $2.99, Ross

Vintage Block Pattern Dress from Goodwill Santa Rosa, CA

vintage block pattern shirt dress= $5, Goodwill

And I loved this dress’ floral print, and thought it would be perfect to pair with my Frye cowboy boots:

Pretty Floral Sun Dress

floral sundress= $7, Salvation Army

And, here are a few more things I picked-up…

Blue Cardigan and Triangle Print Blouse

blue cardigan= $3.99, Goodwill; triangle print blouse= $4, Salvation Army

Vintage Pink Blouse and White Shorts

vintage pink striped blouse= $3.99, Goodwill; white Puma shorts= $3.99, Goodwill

Happy Thrifting!

